Rusted Rhubarb

the ramblings and growth of a fiber artist who likes to take pictures

What I’ve been working on… July 14, 2007

Filed under: great-grandmother,sewing — rustedrhubarb @ 4:10 pm

I made some polymer buttons with images from my great-grandmother’s school teaching days.  I so love using her “stuff” in my artwork.

 I’m working on something new and this is a sample….an Amuse Bushe of sorts (yup, I watch Top Chef! hehehe)

 

4 Responses to “What I’ve been working on…”

  1. Wendy Hill Milliman Says:

    I LOVE your buttons Michelle! Cool!

  2. cher Says:

    The buttons are really great. Your own technique? How’d you make ’em? Spill it sister. xox cheryl

  3. jane powell Says:

    Those buttons rock! Ditto on Cheryl “spill it sister”.
    Jane

  4. Susan Says:

    Yes, yes, tell us! How did you make them? They are so cool! Susan


Leave a Reply

