Rusted Rhubarb

the ramblings and growth of a fiber artist who likes to take pictures

My Favorites on Flickr July 28, 2007

Filed under: family vacation,favorites — rustedrhubarb @ 11:21 am

 

see it larger here

(the pretty woman in the second row is Jane Wynn.. find her link here to the right in my links list)

(the wonderful mom and son is Denise Mihalik.. find her in my links as well)

 

Flickr hosts some of the most amazing photographers and artists.  I go to see beauty, get lost in amazement, find inspiration, think outside the box, and remind myself that I too am one of “them”.

 

 I’m off to North Carolina (Outerbanks – never been) for a week to meet up with my husband’s family.

 

My goal for the week is to photograph all the nieces and nephews and do as much hand sewing as I can!  I’m planning on bringing fabric, thread, floss, beads, buttons and see what evolves and what my muse wants to create while on vacation.

 

5 Responses to “My Favorites on Flickr”

  1. cynthia Says:

    the link is listed as private so can’t see the favorites bigger, or link to the individual pics… can you make it public? (after your trip, have fun!)

  2. cynthia Says:

    I got it to work by going to your flickr account so never mind

  3. Michelle C Says:

    that’s odd.. I have it set to public. hum


Leave a Reply

